Is Nutella Vegan?

Nutella is not vegan as it contains milk. Nutella also contains palm oil which is strongly linked to deforestation and comes with a host of ethical concerns.

The milk in Nutella is in the form of skimmed milk powder and unfortunately means the spread is not suitable for vegans.

If you are vegan and you used to love Nutella, don’t worry as there are some great vegan alternatives available. These vegan Nutella alternatives are delicious and kinder to the environment too.

Vego Hazelnut is a great vegan alternative to Nutella, it is a creamy hazelnut chocolate spread (& is organic, palm oil free and fair trade).

Natures Store Hazelnut & Cocoa Spread is another great alternative to Nutella. This spread is dairy and gluten free. It tastes amazing (arguably better than Nutella).

How To Make Vegan Nutella At Home

If you are feeling adventurous you could even try making your own Nutella. The good thing about making your own is that you have full control over the ingredients.

Minimalist Baker has a 4 ingredient vegan Nutella recipe on their website:

Related Posts:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: