Are Super Noodles Vegan?

Although not officially certified as vegan, a number of Super Noodle flavours appear to be vegan friendly. A recent ingredient update (2022) has meant most Super Noodle flavours no longer contain milk and animal flavourings finally making them an option for vegans.

Which Super Noodles Flavours Are Vegan?

  • Super Noodles Chicken
  • Super Noodles BBQ
  • Super Noodles Bacon
  • Super Noodles Peri Peri
  • Super Noodles Chow Mein
  • Super Noodles Mild Curry

*ALWAYS CHECK THE INGREDIENTS LIST BEFORE BUYING*

Until recently, many of the Super Noodle flavours contained milk but now the Chicken, BBQ, and Bacon flavours are vegan friendly. These flavours now join the Peri Peri, Chow Mein, and Mild Curry flavour noodles as being suitable for vegetarians and vegans.

Photo @accidentallyveganuk

As this is a recent update, be sure to check the ingredients list on the pack to ensure you don’t pick up one of the older packs that contains milk. You may see the “Allergy Update” note on the newer packs.

Photo @moshmum69

Please note: As these products are not certified as vegan there is the possibility of cross contamination. With that said, these Super Noodle flavours do not contain any obviously non-vegan ingredients.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: