Best Blenders

A low-cost blender may have an appealing price tag but the chances are it is unreliable, unable to blend effectively and will stop working soon after you buy it. Since becoming vegan I have found myself using a blender almost daily to make smoothies, blend cashews for vegan camembert and so much more. The blenderContinue reading “Best Blenders”

Best Vegan Chocolate for Christmas

If you think vegan chocolate isn’t as good as non-vegan chocolate, you’ve been looking in the wrong places. Below are 5 of the best vegan chocolates on the market. They are indulgent and perfect for Christmas. These chocolates make great gifts for friends and family and are ideal for treating yourself too. Booja-Booja Chocolate TrufflesContinue reading “Best Vegan Chocolate for Christmas”

Best Vegan Yorkshire Puddings

I miss Yorkshire Puddings. While I do try making them and this is effective some of the time (why does the SAME recipe work some of the time and completely flop other times?!) there are some amazing options out there to make getting those delicious Yorkshire puddings even easier. With these ready made and instantContinue reading “Best Vegan Yorkshire Puddings”

Best Vegan Protein Sources

If you’re worried about getting enough protein without eating meat or animal products, take a look at the top vegan protein sources below and make sure you integrate them into your diet. Variety is important so don’t be afraid to mix things up and try new food combiantions. Before we take a look at theContinue reading “Best Vegan Protein Sources”

8 Tips For Eating Vegan On A Budget

When looking at alternative products marketed as “Vegan” and “Free From” it can make it seem like going vegan is an expensive decision. Don’t worry, it’s not. There are many ways to be vegan and eat plant-based when you are on a budget. Check out the tips below and see how you can save moneyContinue reading “8 Tips For Eating Vegan On A Budget”

Are Jammie Dodgers Vegan?

Yes, as of July 2020 Jammie Dodgers are vegan. This is the result of a recipe change that removed milk protein from the ingredients. To help you avoid picking up an old pack that contains milk, this is how the vegan-friendly Jammie Dodgers are packaged: The packaging is a dark red and there is aContinue reading “Are Jammie Dodgers Vegan?”

Are Marshmallows Vegan?

Traditionally marshmallows are not vegan as they contain gelatin or egg whites. That doesn’t mean there aren’t plant based options available though, just check the ingredients list or look out for the vegan marshmallow products listed below. Why Do Marshmallows Contain Gelatin? Gelatin is often used in marshmallows to bind the ingredients and product theContinue reading “Are Marshmallows Vegan?”

Vegan: Meaning & Food Guide

Someone who is vegan avoids all animal products and animal-derived products. This includes meat, fish, dairy products, honey, eggs and by-products such as gelatine. Someone living a vegan lifestyle will avoid all animal products when buying other products such as clothing and beauty products too. Someone with a vegan diet will mostly be focusing onContinue reading “Vegan: Meaning & Food Guide”